Honorable Mentions

Thanks to the special REALTORS who made the Annual Meeting a success… First, to Dave Sefchik of Piretti Real Estate for serving as our resident shutterbug.  He knows his way around the camera and shared his time and talents to help us catch the good stuff on digital!  To Mark Harris of Signature Associates for pitch hitting for Paula McLean in handling our Red Hot Raffle sales of hundreds of tickets!  To our “cast of characters”…. Lynn Arseneau of Signature Associates for her portrayal as jaded Ethel… Chapin Fish of Brockman Real Estate for his wig wearing Dexter Smith character, Lynne Blake of Carriage House Real Estate as impassioned witness Sally and our own President Mark McIlquham as da judge.  We also want to give a shout out whoopsie to Kaylin Choquette of Citizens Bank, an affiliate business partner who missed our kudos.  Finally, to our speakers, volunteers and committed members who gave an update, we thank you!

  • Mark McIlquham, for hosting the event
  • Kathy Hazelett, DR Workgroup Report
  • Steve Ray, Contracts & Forms Update
  • Sue O’Brien, REACT REport
  • Karen Climo, MLS & Technology Report
  • Anne Meczywor, Issues Awareness Committee
  • Mike Sorrentino, Grievance Committee
  • Suzanne Crerar, Professional Standards Committee
  • Andy Perenick, ROTY Award
  • Stephen Schoenfeld, Board Financial Report
  • Mary Jane White, MLS Financial Report
  • Barbara Osborne and Jeff Rose for Chairing the Nominating Committees

And our Video Masters: Senator Ben Downing; IT Bond Bill Update, Mike McDonaugh MAR Legal Update on Gas Pipeline, Nat Karns, Sustainable Berkshires and Bring Back the Trains Video and information.