23 Towns Now Right to Farm

Hinsdale has been added to the list of communities that have adopted right to farm bylaws.  Please be aware that Hinsdale, like Pittsfield, does not require a singed copy of the Right To Farm Notification to be filed.  All other communities have such a requirement.  Please update your listings accordingly!

  1. Adams
  2. Alford
  3. Becket
  4. Cheshire
  5. Egremont
  6. Florida
  7. Great Barrington
  8. Hancock
  9. Hinsdale*
  10. Lanesborough
  11. Lee
  12. Monterey
  13. New Marlboro*
  14. North Adams*
  15. Peru
  16. Pittsfield*
  17. Richmond
  18. Sandisfield
  19. Savoy
  20. Sheffield
  21. West Stockbridge
  22. Williamstown
  23. Windsor

*No Signed Disclosure Requirement

This list shows Berkshire County towns.  For a full list of all communities in the state, information from the Mass.gov Department of Agricultural can be found at:

Right to Farm Communities