Flexmls Upgrade: Save Editable Search to Contact’s Portal

On August 3rd, Flexmls IDX users will be able to create a search in the Flexmls and save it directly to a contact’s portal, allowing the contact to edit, view or delete it.

Save a Search to a Contact’s Portal:  Save to Option

From a search results screen, click the Save button and select Save Search
Save Search

On the Save Search screen, there is a new Save To option that allows the agent to save the search to Agent (themselves) or a Contact.  Each option is explained below:

Save Search2

Save to Agent

Selecting Agent will allow the agent to save the search and it will appear in the agent’s Saved Searches.  If the agent also selects a specific contact on the Save Search screen, the search will appear as an agent provided, non-editable search in the contact’s portal.  The contact will be able to view the search, but will not be able to edit or delete it.

Save to Contact

Selecting Contact will save the search as an editable search in the contact’s portal.
Select an existing contact or create a new contact and click Save to save the search to the contact’s portal.  Note:  If you create a new contact, you will want to create a portal account for the contact, so they will be invited to the portal and be able to view the search.
Save Search3

The saved search will not appear in the agent’s Saved Searches.  It will appear on the contact’s Portal tab in Contact Management where the agent can click it in order to view the search results or to delete it.  If the agent views the search, it is treated as a Portal Saved Search and the agent will not be able to edit the search.  The search will also be accessible from the Contact Summary screen.
Save Search4

Your Contact Can Edit the Search from the Portal

If you selected Save to Contact on the Save Search screen, your contact will see the search in their portal and be able to select the search and click the Edit Search button to edit the search criteria.
Save Search5

Note:  If the client changes the current search criteria and saves the searching using the same name, it will overwrite the original search criteria so there is only one search.  They can also choose to rename the search when saving it, creating two searches each with different search criteria.